Plone should…

Sanitize html-filter-settings-form

Moved from:
https://dev.plone.org/ticket/9836

A user was removing nasty tags etc from the html filtering dialog. They would then click on html filtering link again and the nasty tags I removed appear again. It turns out the user needs to push two buttons. The remove button and then the save button way down the bottom of the page. This is potentially confusing. (it confused us for awhile).

I can think of two fixes:

get rid of save and cancel buttons.
put an info dialog saying "changes currently not saved. Press "save" to save them now. (this system works well on another service we use).

3 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Ida Ebkes shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base